07 October 2021

A Little Light (Relief) Music

(from the St David’s Hall website)

I can’t wait to hear the choral version of Schumann’s ‘Rhenish’ Symphony!


BBC National Orchestra and Chorus of Wales

 Ryan Bancroft 


 Paula Murrihy


 David Butt Philip 


 Cody Quattlebaum 


 BBC National Chorus of Wales


 RWCMD College Chorus





 Tragische Overture Op.81 (Tragic Overture) 


 Piano Concerto K.467 No.21 C Major (soloist: Jonathan Biss) 


 Symphony No. 3 Op.97 E-flat major (Rhenish)

 Join your very own BBC National Orchestra of Wales, our principal conductor and a stellar cast of soloists for a classical night of Brahms, Mozart and Schumann.

(Explanation: the performance was originally to have been of The Dream of Gerontius, but ‘someone in the office’ clearly doesn’t realize that this replacement programme no longer involves three vocal soloists and a chorus!)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.